Magic

Optimized-MagichandI just had to share this.

On Monday, I was not a happy camper. I was really struggling, worrying about money. I was a bit worried as I’d spoken to a client who told me they were changing the way they worked so I didn’t think I’d be getting as much work from them. Having already lost SpaSeekers, this was more than a bit of a worry and I got a bit stressed.

Then I had some other news that made me worry about my other half’s job too.

I didn’t sleep well Monday night. I got up first thing on Tuesday morning, I’m talking 2 am, and started registering with more freelance work websites, even the ones that paid rubbish money. Then I decided to try a technique that worked for me before, just after SpaSeekers told me they didn’t need me any more. I got this technique from the brilliant ‘Get Rich Lucky Bitch’ by Denise Duffield Thomas.

It’s dead easy. All you have to do is make a spreadsheet of everything you have, money wise. Take it as far as Boots Advantage points, Tesco Club Card points and Costa Coffee club points. I did it; I wrote down what was in every bank account, old savings account and my purse. I counted what was on my credit limits for the accounts I have and even included my overdraft facilities.

I added in work that had been commissioned, and outstanding invoices.

Then I looked at it, and the number wasn’t too bad after all.

The next day, through bleary eyes, I took stock. By lunchtime I’d had a commission for two articles. Then another one came in for a bigger article. Someone got back to me from one of the freelance sites I’d registered with and offered me another two articles with a potential ongoing writing job. I had a message overnight last night to tell me that I’d been paid commission by Leonie Dawson through the affiliate scheme, money I hadn’t expected.

Today, I was asked to do another four articles this morning and one more this afternoon. And I had another unexpected offer of some money for helping someone out.

It’s all flying at me and I’m not complaining.

I’m using another one of her techniques as well, and I keep going onto Rightmove and eyeing up gorgeous houses, saving them to my folder and ogling them. At the moment I’m in love with a spectacular 5-bedroom house in Ipswich with the most enormous bathroom I’ve ever seen. I’m looking at it regularly, I’ve talked to Moley, and also my stepson about how when I have this big house I want, he can have his own bedroom, with a desk and room for his own stuff. I’ll have my Victorian cottage, you wait and see.

It’s not just money. I haven’t spoken much about this but my dad has been ill. Very ill. To the point where a few weeks ago he was so poorly and miserable that he had people praying for him at his church. All his friends and our family have been hoping so hard he’ll start to feel better, even though the illness is terminal. One night my mum also prayed really hard for him, she was so upset at him being so ill and distressed. After she prayed, Dad slept. And slept. He didn’t wake up for almost a full day and Mum was beside herself. When he woke up properly the next day it was like there’d been a miraculous transformation.

Since that day, he hasn’t been sleeping during the day (he had been going for a sleep 2-3 times during the day). He hasn’t been so exhausted he’s been nodding off while he’s talking. He forgot to take his walking stick with us when we went out for his birthday two weeks ago. Forgot! He managed to walk around town the other day without getting breathless and to top it all, he’s feeling so much better that he and mum are booking a holiday.

The last day he was in hospital, at the end of May, doctors didn’t expect him to live very much longer, he was upset, very very ill and weak. Coming out of hospital saw him improve but he was still ill enough to need overnight care, and we didn’t like leaving him on his own for too long in case something happened. Β Even three or so weeks ago we thought he was deteriorating and so did he. Whatever you believe, something amazing happened. All those prayers, all those people hoping so hard for him, it seems to have had an effect. Call it God, The Universe, Source…I don’t care who or what it is that’s caused Dad to go from death’s door three months ago to booking a holiday, but I love it.

I can’t explain any of this…but it proves to me that there’s something in this law of attraction/prayer/positive thinking malarkey. have any of you ever experienced anything like this?

10 Comments

Filed under General, Relentlessly Positive

10 responses to “Magic

  1. I am so moved by your experience. The law of attraction has been coming up for me all over the place the last few days. I haven’t put much stock in it before now, but it seems like I am hearing about it on the radio, television, and in my inbox. Your article is just another message… and I’m listening! I am up against a huge money challenge right now and don’t know how it’s going to come but I know that it will (there is no other choice). I also follow Denise Duffield Thomas and will try listing all my money out as well.

    Thanks for sharing this amazing story. I too will be lifting your dad in prayer! ❀

  2. Thank you So much for sharing this! It is just what I needed to hear today. I had become so busy with “life” that I had forgotten the power of positive thinking.
    Wishing you much more success than you could dream of and sending prayers to your dad as well!
    Namaste’

  3. I believe in positive thinking, prayer, and the law of attraction. I recently created a money alter and since then my craft biz sales have increased and an opportunity appeared to sell my crafts in a new tea house opening soon. Sounds like you have magic all around you! Amazing stories, thanks for sharing!

  4. First of all, I’m so so glad to hear your dad is better. Stories like this make my heart sing. And it’s not “as if” the prayers helped – prayers are focused energy, and that’s what our world is made of. It’s very real, highly effective help!

    And yes, that’s what magic is all about. Nothing “super”natural there, it’s all well within the laws of nature.

    Also love your story of manifesting more abundance. You put your energy out there, you signalled that you were open for more to come in, and come in it did – so perfect, so beautiful πŸ™‚

    Much love! xx

  5. I’m so happy to hear about your Dad – what a relief for your entire family! I definitely believe in the power of prayer and the power of positive thinking. When we switch to a higher vibration, we attract goodness into our lives. I have seen it in my own life and in lives all around me. Our universe is truly amazing. πŸ™‚

  6. Great news about your dad’s recovery, Sarah – I’m really happy for you πŸ™‚

    I’ve had mixed results with prayer / law of attraction stuff. Sometimes it seems to work and sometimes it doesn’t for me. I try to be philosophical about it – sometimes what I end up with is better than I’d wanted to manifest. Other times it all goes terribly, horribly wrong and there’s STILL a good lesson in there.

    Either way, it is what it is, and I try to do my best with how it turns out πŸ™‚

    Blessings

    TANJA

  7. Woohoo! Loving the money/work flowing in and I am so delighted that your dad is feeling better! *Happy Dance* My experience with LoA/Prayer type stuff is that when I chill out, cheer up and move my arse, things happen! When I’m stressed, miserable and not doing a thing, they don’t! If I remember to ask for help, I get it. If I don’t…er, I don’t! Lol. Like you say, who cares ‘how’ or ‘why’, if it works, just do it and enjoy it! x

Leave a Reply

