Name that Book!

DecisionsI need your help!

I’ve written a Kindle book, and I can’t think what to call it.

It’s a mix of some of the life story posts from this blog and favourites from my past blogs, along with some extra detail. I’ve added a few more years that haven’t appeared anywhere, with some of my dating escapades as a plus size girl. Hopefully they’ll make you laugh, cringe or even sigh in recognition!

I’ve got some brilliant comments and inspirational stories from wonderful women who’ve ditched diets as well as some ideas for ways to do it yourself. There’s lots of links to other books, blogs and websites to inspire you, make you think and make you feel good.

It’s written from the heart, from bitter (and sometimes kinda hilarious) experience and years of dieting. It proves that:

(a) Diets don’t work

(b) You don’t have to be thin to be happy

(c) You don’t have to be skinny to get a date

(d) Dating is a pain in the arse no matter what size you are.

I just don’t know what to call it, so I’m asking you. Yes, that’s right, you.

If you want a chance to read the PDF version of the book before anyone else (because I know you have to read it to get the feel of it), and then think you can come up with a title, all you have to do is follow the blog, like the Gorgeously Full Fat Facebook page and leave your name in a comment here or on the page.

I’ll pick five people on Monday. I’ll need you to be able to read the book by Monday 26th August, if that’s OK?

You’ll all get a mention in the book’s credits, and if I pick your name, I’ll send you a signed copy of the book (as soon as I’ve worked out how to use CreateSpace to publish it)

I really, honestly am stuck with this. I want the title to be snappy, something that will come up in Amazon searches but that sums up the book at the same time. It’s got to be….perfect!

HELP!

7 Comments

Filed under General, My weight story

7 responses to “Name that Book!

  1. I’d love to read it and help you out with a name

    Rachel Swann

  2. Doris Sideris

    It sounds great and, I would bet, thoroughly enjoyable to read!

  3. stevie pattison-dick

    i’m creative! let me read it and see what I can come up with?

  4. zheeta

    happy to help – really excited it’s ready ๐Ÿ™‚ will think on the title
    zheeta

Leave a Reply

