Resolutions? Sod that. Happy 2014!

book2014

I was going to post something about plans for 2014, but you know what? Nah.

I don’t make resolutions any more. There’s no point. I’m still the same person on 1st January as I was on 31st December. As I don’t do the diet thing any more, there’s no ceremonial throwing out of the Christmas stash, which is just as well as I was a lucky girl and managed to get about 2.5 kilos of chocolate given to me at Christmas, which even with my legendary chocolate demolishing abilities would be hard to eat in the space of a week.

I have been thinking that I want to do more with this blog mind you. I think that because my tell it how it is, warts and all posts went down so well, and in fact I got the book written off the back of them, people must like them, so I’ll do more of those. I also want to open the blog theme up a bit and not just write about the fat positive side of things, but embrace the positive in everything. It’s OK to be whoever and whatever you are, in my book. If you are happy and fat, all power to you. If you’re skinny – I love you too. If you’re anything in between, it’s all good. Just be happy, be positive, be the best YOU that you can, because gorgeous people, you will never ever be happy trying to be someone else.

I feel very positive about 2014. I know I’ve got some tough times ahead but I can deal with them. I’m getting married in a few days, I have plans for the blog, the business and another book, and with Moley on my side, I reckon it’s all going to work out just fine.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

(and a classic Abba tune for you)

2 Comments

Filed under Bridezilla, General, Lifestyle

2 responses to “Resolutions? Sod that. Happy 2014!

  1. FANTASTIC! Bring it on Lady – A very happy new year to you 🙂

  2. One of my fave Abba songs there x

    Himself and I DO have a ‘cut off’ point for the Christmas goodies, we do it when he goes back to work so it’s well after 12th night usually – he takes a few goodies that we’re actually never going to get round to eating with him to work, and his colleagues scoff them. However, that’s not because of a diet, it’s more because we’re sick of the stuff by then lol

Leave a Reply

