May Contain Fewer Zs

Sounds so familiar!!!

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

Weight LossFat HealthExerciseMy Boring-Ass LifeDickweedDiet Talk

Please join us in welcoming our newest blogging candidate, Chelle. She will be submitting three guest posts before we vote on her inclusion.

Trigger warning: Discussion of multiple weight loss attempts.

I hate my story. I find it simultaneously boring and complex and, more than that, I’m always worried about coming across as whinging. It’s been a long 32 years. A lot of shit’s gone down, in the words of Jay-Z (probably), most of which I could legitimately claim perpetuated my poor relationship with food and with my body. Have you ever found yourself inadvertently in a game of “Crap that’s Happened to Me Top Trumps” with somebody? I hold all the damn cards in that game to the point where it starts to sound like I am making it all up.

Hell, if I were on the hatefest that is The Biggest Loser they’d have a hard time…

View original post 1,663 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

