Goddesses and Business Angels

angel_girl (2)

It’s all getting exciting in Viva Voluptuous world.

I’ve got to do most of the promotion for the book, so pleeeease bear with me while I promote it. I had to let out a big girly squeal of delight today when I had an email from a designer of promotional videos who I’m hoping to work with on book promo and potentially other projects too…the exciting thing about it is that life is definitely imitating art – you’ll just have to read the book to find out why.

A few wonderful people have stepped in to help with ideas and support – bloggers, fellow authors, magazine editors and more. It’s amazing how many fantastic people there are out there with creative ideas and practical help. Don’t ever let anyone tell you the Internet, Facebook, social media or whatever are just for selfies, hookups and grooming young children.

I had some great advice from a local business Facebook group, who’ve put me in touch with some tip top contacts.

I also took some tips from the wonderful women I talk to at the Amazing Biz and Life Academy. Along with ideas, they’ve been creative and supportive, offered to read the book and blog a review for me, and generally come up with a load of things I hadn’t thought of. Who knew that YouTube and video promos were so popular? Excerpts, a chapter of the book as a signup giveaway…these women are total Goddesses when it comes to building a business and getting shiz done. You might think that a group which used to be called ‘Goddess Circle’ would be full of hippies…well, yeah actually there’s rather a lot of hippie-ness going on too, but if you love that kind of thing too, it’s a great place for inspiration and creative genius.

I’m so fired up and inspired today. With the help of the brilliant Create Your Amazing Life & Business Year workbooks, and the practical help from members of the group, I’ve managed to get both sides of the project covered – the practical, business-y part of promoting and selling a book, and making a career as a creative writer, and the spiritual/emotional side.

Is there a spiritual side to business? I think so, especially a creative one. I’ve had a mental block for as long as I can remember that despite the hard work, heart and soul I put into getting the story out of my head and into a readable novel, it wasn’t actually my career. I make money from writing blog posts about tarmac and refrigeration services, not by getting into the zone and writing about the things I love.

The ABLA made me think differently. I *am* a creative writer (how else could I make a blog post about Tokyo Bus Lanes sound interesting) and my passion is stories, and supporting women in loving their wonderful selves no matter what their size or shape. That’s what I love, and what I need to be doing. I’m busting down those blocks one by one…

Academy-550x400

I’m  REALLY looking forward to working my way through the next business programme from ABLA. I’m not going to lie, I’m an affiliate, and if anyone signs up to the group or buys a product through one of my links, I will get a percentage, which is fab. But I wouldn’t bother telling you about it if it was crap. Promise.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Amazing Biz and Life Academy, Viva Voluptuous

Leave a Reply

